Solved

Update via GraphQL em Python

• 15 August 2023
  • 5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +11

Hi.

I started studying python a few days ago and I’m trying to update a card with it.

I’m trying the following code:

variables = {
"cardId": xxxxx,
"fieldId": "descri_o",
"newValue": "teste"
}

update_card_mutation = """
mutation UpdateCard ($cardId: ID!, $fieldId: ID!, $newValue: String!){
updateCardField(input: {
card_id: $cardId,
field_id: $fieldId,
new_value: $newValue
}) {
success
}
}
"""

But it returns an error:

{'errors': [{'message': 'Type mismatch on variable $newValue and argument new_value (String! / [UndefinedInput])', 'locations': [{'line': 6, 'column': 5}], 'path': ['mutation UpdateCard', 'updateCardField', 'input', 'new_value'], 'extensions': {'code': 'variableMismatch', 'variableName': 'newValue', 'typeName': 'String!', 'argumentName': 'new_value', 'errorMessage': 'Type mismatch'}}]}

I ask your help to find what I’m missing here.

icon

Best answer by Felipe Alves 15 August 2023, 22:09

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 4

Hello, @vicente-lemes. How are you?

Congratulations on starting your studies in Python. 😀🚀

Instead of using updatecard and then using updatecardfield. You can use only the updateCardField and pass the information you want to update. 

Example

variables = {
}
{
}) {
success
}
}

Here is our website for developers: Pipefy Developers

Userlevel 7
Badge +11

Hello, @vicente-lemes. How are you?

Congratulations on starting your studies in Python. 😀🚀

Instead of using updatecard and then using updatecardfield. You can use only the updateCardField and pass the information you want to update. 

Example

variables = {
}
{
}) {
success
}
}

Here is our website for developers: Pipefy Developers

Thanks Felipe

I tried but it returns and error: